My sincere suggestions

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Lv.2 Fresh Member

Credits
Jump to specified page
The Landlord
Post time 2019-2-4 15:44:51 From the mobile phone | Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode
Dear developers,

I'm writing to kindly please you to consider of fixing some issues with my favourite game. I started playing Identity V when it just started to appear around my friends and internet. I find this game very interesting and enjoyable, but some facts about it makes it difficult to play anymore.

First, it's ping issues. There are lots of players around the world that are far away from the game servers, so they have to suffer from high ping and lags according to this. I understand that there is no possibility to put many servers all around the world, but there are possibility to make these users enjoy gameplay more. For example, if it is found that ping is more than 150-200, you could give some speed up for  survivors of such players (since ping is not a big deal for the hunter, because the balance in this game is more loyal to them). This is just an example,  that describes my vision of the reconsider of the balance.

Second, you can easily check the win rate of survivors and figure out that it is impossible to enjoy gameplay of survivors as much as it was in the beginning of the development of this game. I personally tried everything that was in my competency to increase my winrate as a survivor, including tries of different builds, playing with my own team, etc. But it didn't help. Almost every game session was experienced as very nervous process of suffering from hunter's imbalance. For example, The Ripper can easily knock you down through the walls with his Fog Blade, and hotboxes through the pallets make this situation even worse.